skip to main content
2016 Fall Sports Banquet
Posted On:
Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Congratulations to All Award Winners

Football Awards

JV Defensive Player of the Year – Brendon Spradlin

JV Offensive Player of the Year – Breon Henderson

Defensive Ironman Award – Chandler Butler

Offensive Ironman Award – Kareem Walker

Coaches Award – Adrian White

Most Valuable Defensive Lineman – Jason Loftin

Most Valuable Offensive Lineman – Cameron Brown

Eagle Award – Brandon Jones

Offensive Back of the Year – Jordan Akin

Offensive Player of the Year – Richard Farley

Defensive Back of the Year – Cal Helton

Defensive Player of the Year – Cole Helton

Newcomer Award – CJ Ledbetter

Golden Helmet Award – Christian Corn

MVP – Jace Jordan

Play Maker of the Year – CJ Ackles

Most Improved Player Award – Jonathan Strozier

Blue Collar Defensive Award – Crofford Helton

Blue Collar Offensive Award – Collin Stephens


Competition Cheerleading

Most Valuable Base – Hailey Denney

Most Valuable Back Spot – Kayla Evans

Most Valuable Flyer – Jaycee Martin

Most Valuable Tumbler – Madison Merriss

JV Cheer

Eag;e Award - Brpoklyn Farmer

Most Spirited - Jasmine Pulliam


Football Cheerleading

Most Spirited – Alie Maxwell

Coaches Award – Jordan Norton

Rookie of the Year – Katie Cross

Eagle Award – Madison Fowler

Captains – Hailey Denney, Jaycee Martin, and Jordan Norton


Cross Country

Most Valuable Runner – Phillip Bridgers

Coach’s Award – Jamie Ramirez

View all Highlights
MZHS MAKES 2018 TIMES-GEORGIAN ALL AREA BASKETBALL TEAM MZHS MAKES 2017-18 TIMES-GEORGIAN ALL AREA WRESTLING TEAM Ian Free Places At State FBLA Competition Caelie Chandler & Daisy Gonzalez Win Young Georgia Authors Writing Contest MZHS Weightlifting Team-2018 GACA Class A State Champions Cade Barrow Named 2018 STAR Student